Uppsala University Library

Suppliers of books and journals

Uppsala University has contracts with the following suppliers of books and journals. This is to ensure good service and the best possible discounts 

Uppsala University has negotiated contracts with a selection of book suppliers. These contracts allow the University departments to buy books at discounted prices. The period of contract is 30th September 2015 with the possibility of an extension for one year at a time, three times, however no longer than to 30th September 2018.

Purchases must primarily be made from the main supplier F.Delbanco GmbH & Co. KG . In need of fast delivery and purchase of books published in Sweden and Scandinavia, use  Adlibris. Order books in German and Romance languages from  F.Delbanco. If a book can’t be purchased from the additional suppliers, the purchase will be made from the main supplier.

Uppsala University's need for books and journals in all subjects and languages has underlaid the choice of suppliers. The contracts are intended to facilitate the purchase of literature at prices that are most advantageous in the long-term for the University.

For more information about the contracts see: www.e-avrop.com/uppsalauniv/e-Avtal/Default.aspx 

Books

Main supplier

F. Delbanco  GmbH & Co. KG - all subject areas and languages

Orders via: www.delbanco.de

Customer service (Delivery questions)
claims@delbanco.de

Contact persons:

Annette Fürhoff (Commercial questions) 
Tel: +49 4131 24 28 23
E-post: Annette.Fuerhoff@delbanco.de

Cindy Denecke (Book purchase and passwords)
Tel: +49 4131 24 28 29
E-post: Cindy.Denecke@delbanco.de

Andrea Wick (standing orders)
Tel: +49 4131 24 28 28
E-post: andrea.wick@delbanco.de

Complementary suppliers

Adlibris - rapid deliveries within three work days

Orders via: http://www.adlibris.com/se/organisationer/uppsalauniversity.aspx
Contract number: 213

Contact persons:

Conny Björkdahl (Commercial questions)
Tel: +46 8 5460 6000
Mob: +46 70 26 29 689
E-mail: conny.bjorkdahl@adlibris.com

Service Department
Tel: +46 8 441 40 50
E-mail: info@adlibris.com

Evelina Mikaelson (Responsible, customer service)
Tel: +46 76 015 44 96
E-mail: evelina.mikaelson@adlibris.com

F. Delbanco  GmbH & Co. KG - books in German and Romance languages

Orders via: www.delbanco.de

Customer service (Delivery questions)
claims@delbanco.de

Contact persons:

Annette Fürhoff (Commercial questions) 
Tel: +49 4131 24 28 23
E-post: Annette.Fuerhoff@delbanco.de

Cindy Denecke (Book purchase and passwords)
Tel: +49 4131 24 28 29
E-post: Cindy.Denecke@delbanco.de

Andrea Wick (Standing orders)
Tel: +49 4131 24 28 28
E-post: andrea.wick@delbanco.de

Adlibris - books published in the Nordic countries

Orders via: http://www.adlibris.com/se/organisationer/uppsalauniversity.aspx

Contact persons:

Conny Björkdahl (Commercial questions)
Tel: +46 8 5460 6000
Mob: +46 70 26 29 689
E-mail: conny.bjorkdahl@adlibris.com

Service Department
Tel: +46 8 441 40 50
E-mail: info@adlibris.com

Evelina Mikaelson (Responsible, customer service)
Tel: +46 76 015 44 96
E-mail: evelina.mikaelson@adlibris.com

Slavic - books published in Eastern Europe

Orders via E-mail: slavic.tania@gmail.com
Contact person:
Tatiana Koleva Hansen
Tel: +359 876 770249

Contact persons at Uppsala University Library

Gunilla Petterson (Commerical questions)
Tel: 018 471 14 96
E-mail: Gunilla.Petterson@uadm.uu.se

Marika Wikner Markendahl 
Tel: 018 471 70 24
E-mail: Marika.Wikner_Markendahl@ub.uu.se

Halina Hohenthal 
Tel: 018 471 40 65
E-mail: Halina.Hohenthal@ub.uu.se

Peter Sjökvist (Cultural heritage)
Tel: 018 471 39 90
E-mail: Peter.Sjokvist@ub.uu.se

Mirka Bialecka (Books published in Eastern Europe)
Tel: 018 471 39 62
E-mail: mirka.bialecka@ub.uu.se

JOURNALS

Validity of the framework agreement for journals: 2017-08-11.

The framework agreement includes subscription services for:
• Swedish newspapers and periodicals in print and electronic form
• Foreign newspapers and periodicals in print and electronic form

BTJ 
221 82 Lund
http://www.btj.se/

Name of publishers agent:  Torun Sandberg, torun.sandberg@btj.se

Contact person at the Uppsala University Library

Maria Lindén
+46 18 471 39 11
E-post:
Maria.Linden@ub.uu.se